Being the craft-hog I am, I couldn’t do with just one trip to the Craft Bazaar at Valluvar Kottam… I went back with My Esprit Tune last Thursday…We freaked out on almost everything that was available…We bought more beaded anklets like the ones I got the last time for our team members at work…

We spent a good half hour at the Lac stall and got almost three sets of bangles each…Then we got a wooden monkey (the kind that VTI stocks-with a wobbly head and hooked arms with which it swings around on wires and flat screen monitors) for our friend. I got a book from the Dwaraka stall with a Kalamkari elephant and deep-red silk cover…

The best finds of the day however were the Eco friendly jute earrings(2 pairs for 35Rs) and terracotta earrings(2pairs at Rs 40 and 60 each).

Though we were much tempted by the footwear and the bags we resisted temptation out of Shopper’s guilt 🙂 since we had freaked out on them during our trips to Bangkok..

Note: I will post the pictures soon!

