Remember I told you about the first big order for boxes I got? Well, I was supposed to give it yesterday but I gave it only today to K..Was he thrilled or what 🙂 I spent the whole of Saturday and the better part of this morning trying to get these done.. So Officially I am in the box making side business 🙂

So now for a pic heavy post:-

  • The first pair of boxes I made-a dark chocolate brown paper with turquoise and white design; lined with bright blue paper.
Brown and turquoise geometric design boxes

Brown and turquoise geometric design boxes

  • These are the second set I made: A turquoise blue and butter yellow set adorned with kundan stones; boxes lined with bright blue paper.
Turquoise and yellow boxes with kundan stone designs

Turquoise and yellow boxes with kundan stone designs

  • This set is all for the guys- I was told not to make the boxes too flowery as some guys were to get em….so the end design was this- dark chocolate brown paper with a mild coffee colored paper, stripes for accent and some leaves. My mom says they remind her of cigarette boxes of olden days…This set is my dad’s, mum’s and K’s favorite…
Chocolate brown and coffee Manly boxes

Chocolate brown and coffee Manly boxes

  • Am sure you know I like Chocolate brown, here’s another set of brown with orange, decorated with contrasting leaves and kundan stones- Autumnal, aren’t they?
Brown and Orange boxes with leafy design

Brown and Orange boxes with leafy design

  • Last set: Dark red paper with a lighter tomato  red paper combo- one box has a zari border design and the other is made to look like one of the other boxes I’ve made earlier…
Shades of red boxes- with zari, leaves and kundan stones

Shades of red boxes- with zari, leaves and kundan stones

Finally I made my first sale and it feels good…back breaking to sit and keep folding but the designing was fun! It’s good to experiment with designs- No two of my boxes are the same kind as of today…I try to get a lil ‘something new’ for each box….

K tells me that he’s pleased with my quick service and he might get me some orders for more…That’s great Customer Feedback for my first Paper Craft sale, don’t you think…Thanks for the opportunity K !!!

By the way, which set do you like ??

