As I mentioned in a previous post, I have been bitten by the Paper Quilling bug and after spending a few days practicing quilling on notebook paper, I decide to buy some actual quilling paper to make earrings for my friends. In response to my Twitter question I was suggested two shops for quilling supplies. Since this shop is in Vadapalani and near my house, I managed to sneak in a quick visit last weekend. I had a bit of trouble finding the shop but I called their phone number and got precise instructions to get to the shop!

It is a little shop but its brimming over with crafty goodness :) I quite didn’t know which direction I should turn in. I had to restrain myself into not buying and running off with the whole shop’s contents in my bag…lol..

I bought quilling paper (45Rs a pack)+ a quilling tool (30Rs)+ a crochet needle+some jewelry hooks+jewelry eye pins….whole thing came to 150 Rs!

So without further delay..read on for the address and contact details for the shop and also a list of art and craft supplies they stock. ( I collected these details from a pamphlet they handed out to me at the shop.)

TINA

The Art & Craft Shop for Creative Hands

Address:

#11, TNHB Shopping Complex,
(opposite Lakshman Shruthi+ near a lot of little mechanic sheds)
100 feet road, Vadapalani,
Chennai 600 026
Phone no: 044-24800570
Prop: C.Victoria
Mobile: 9444100000
Fax: +(91)-(44)-28174645
Website: http://www.indiamart.com/tinaartandcraft
Email: infor@metaleffect.com

So what all does this cute little shop have to offer?

Art Materials:

  • Fabric Paints
  • Glass Paints
  • Oil Paints
  • Clear Varnish
  • 3 D Paints
  • Water Colors
  • Brushes
  • Wooden Blocks

Craft Materials:

Fabric Crafts

  • Needles
  • Embroidery Hoops
  • Stitch Kits
  • Embossing Kits
  • Zardosi
  • Rim Zim Work
  • Sequins/chumkee
  • Kundan Stones
  • Lace
  • Threads
  • Iron-on Motifs
  • Iron on stone

Paper Crafts

  • Quilling Needles and Papers
  • Colored Papers
  • Cutters
  • Scissors
  • Punches
  • Warli Art Kits

Flower Making

  • Stocking
  • Wire
  • Organdy
  • Satin
  • Net
  • Green Flower Tape
  • Pollen Strands

Jewelry Making

  • Jewelry eye-pins
  • Jewelry hooks
  • Jewelry jump rings
  • Pliers
  • Beads
  • Hanging beads
  • Bells/gunguroo

Miniature Modeling/Figurine Making/Pottery

  • Clay
  • White Cement
  • Plaster of Paris
  • Ceramic
  • Zinc Oxide
  • Unpainted Terracotta Pots

Candle Making

  • Gel and Paraffin Wax

Craft Books

  • Fashion Designing
  • Mehandi Designs
  • Gift Wrapping
  • Candle Making

If you visit this shop, do let me know of your experience and if there are any more craft supplies that they stock which I should add to this list :)

//

//

