This is just a quickie quickie post before I hit my bed πŸ™‚

I spent today mostly browsing around and finally decided to try one of the projects in this book-Oriental Papercrafts by Cheryl Owen. (I was actually supposed to sit and sew- I’ve got some heavily overdue birthday gifts to make..gulp!)

I thought I’d try book binding today and so dug out the book and looked at the Japanese Stab Binding project…I broke into my handmade paper stash(It’s a really good thing that I’m a paper addict- I ALWAYS have some paper or the other just lying around in my stash!)

So, here’s my first hand bound journal…It’s not the best and it could be much better BUT I stillΒ  love it anyway and I’ve given it to my mother πŸ™‚

My first hand bound Journal

My first hand bound Journal

NOTE: The pic’s dark -it was taken from my phone..sorry bout that..

I made the cover from a sheet of black, A4 size,handmade paper folded in half. The inside papers were 6 cream, A4 size handmade papers folded in half. Pierced 4 holes using an old compass. Did the Stab stitching in yellow wool πŸ™‚ and stuck a strip of handmade wrapping paper as an accent piece along an edge.

I think I might be addicted to handmade books!! I HAVE to make more journals, with more papers from now one and better stitching…Will post future attempts πŸ™‚ Till then, Happy Crafting!!

